ICAR at the 2017 UN Forum on Business and Human Rights



The International Corporate Accountability Roundtable (ICAR) is pleased to invite you to join us at the following events co-sponsored by ICAR during the upcoming 2017 United Nations Forum on Business and Human Rights:


Tuesday, November 28th, 2017

10:00 – 1:00 pm – Technology and Human Rights – “Remedy Againstthe Machine”

3:00 – 6:00 pm – Effectiveness of judicial remedy – “TheLife Cycle of a Criminal Prosecution”


Wednesday, November 29th, 2017

6:15 – 7:45 pm – Launch of Resource Website on Business andHuman Rights NAPs

8:00 pm onwards – Civil Society Night Out – a Celebration of our Community


Also, please note that the ICAR team present and covering the Forum this year will include:

Amol Mehra, Executive Director, amol@icar.ngo

Sarah McGrath, Legal and Policy Director, sarahm@icar.ngo

Jana Morgan, Campaigns and Advocacy Director, jana@icar.ngo

Sophia Lin, Legal and Policy Coordinator, sophia@icar.ngo

Heather Cohen, Legal and Policy Associate, heather@icar.ngo

Cindy Woods, Legal and Policy Associate, cindy@icar.ngo